Life (and Lack Thereof) of a Modern Housemommy

One women's journey of self-discovery AFTER love, marriage and the baby carriage…

Winter Favorites! December 2, 2010

Filed under: Family,Food,Random — housemommy @ 12:03 pm

Oh, it’s snowing in Western Pennsylvania!  Since it’s the beginning of winter and the holidays are right around the corner, I’m still in love with the idea of cold, wintry days (See me in February, though, and it will be a completely different story). 

With Hanukkah starting last night and Christmas just a few weeks away, I figured it was time for a few of my favorite things–Winter 2010 edition:

-Need help with gifts?  This bacon wallet cracked me up!  Love it, love this website

-It’s cold out there!  Warm up with some spiced apple cider (there’s even an “adult” version!)

-I love sending photos of my kids in with my Christmas cards.  Get inexpensive prints and great photo gift ideas here

-Give back!  This non-profit organization’s cause touched my heart.  For more information visit their website here

-Last year I made the New Year’s Resolution to start tweeting.  Become a part of the Twitter craze this holiday season!

-My Christmas decorations are kind of hit and miss.  For holiday decorating tips from the professionals at HGTV, visit their website!

-I don’t care what anyone says about how they look…Uggs are soooo cozy and make great gifts!

Happy Holidays everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

